Congregation Council

The Congregation Council consists of the pastor, nine elected voting members and up to seven students from UW-Eau Claire or Chippewa Valley Technical College. The council has general oversight of the spiritual life and activities of the congregation. [this description is awaiting update post Spring 2018 Annual Meeting]


Students are invited to serve on the Congregation Council of University Lutheran Church. If you are interested in serving on the Congregation Council, please contact the pastor ( or the council president.

  • President: Kim Stien
  • President-elect: Sue Diel
  • Secretary: Karen Eisenbarth
  • Parish Life: Carol Rudd
  • Education: Chuck Gavin
  • Young Adult member: Anthony Windau
  • Worship: Linda Erickson
  • Stewardship: Gary King
  • Outreach: Pat Wojcik
  • Financial Secretary (not on Council): Greg Granlund

(updated 6/22/2018)